Laura Wilkinson - Sullivan Award - Call to Action

USA Diving is pleased to announce that 2000 Olympic platform Gold Medalist and 2005 World Platform Champion Laura Wilkinson has been named a finalist for the 76th annual Sullivan Award. The Sullivan Award is the premier award for amateur athletes in the United States. The winner will be announced on April 12, and one-third of the vote will be determined by the public (voting open through end of March). Please click on the following link and show your support for Laura by giving her your vote.

The last diver to win this award was Greg Louganis in 1984 and only three divers in all have claimed this prestigious award (the other two were Patricia McCormick in 1956 and Sammy Lee in 1953).

We hope you will agree that Laura Wilkinson is an excellent choice for the 76th James E. Sullivan Award. We encourage you to go to USA Today’s website to vote for Laura and forward this message to others in the aquatics community and ask them to vote for Laura as well.
Thanks for supporting Laura for this award.

Jim Quinlivan, USA Diving

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?